2022 LIV Golf in Bangkok: Schedule, Field, Prize Money, Purse, Live Stream, Watch Online

Getty Images

After four consecutive tournaments in the United States, LIV Golf is taking its talent overseas for the first time since its inaugural event in London. Much has changed since his first tournament, as LIV Golf 2022 in Bangkok, Thailand, will feature a much stronger field and more cohesive teams.

Leading the pack is 4 Aces GC led by LIV Boston winner Dustin Johnson. The world No.23 has been brilliant in his tenure at LIV Golf, not only posting a win in Boston but runner-up performances in Chicago and Bedminster to go along with two other top-10 efforts.

Through five races, Johnson has amassed a season-long race total of 118 points while opening a 39-point margin over second-place Branden Grace. LIV Golf Chicago champion Cameron Smith sits in third place and will look to maintain his momentum in Bangkok to close the gap between him and Johnson.

The Champion Golfer of the Year checks in as the highest-ranked player in the field as he remains world No. 3 for the time being. Despite winning the Chicago Four, Smith’s all-Australian team Punch GC managed only a tie for third in the team division of the event.

Smith’s team, along with Smash GC and Hy Flyers, will be looking to end the 4 Aces streak of four consecutive tournament wins. Taking to a brand new golf course in a part of the world rarely seen by golf enthusiasts, LIV Golf Bangkok marks the first foray into LIV Golf’s venture into a world tour.

How to watch LIV golf in Bangkok

Event: LIV Golf in Bangkok | 7-9 Oct
Start time: 11 p.m. ET (Thursday)
Location: Stonehill — Bangkok, Thailand
Live broadcast: LIVGolf.com, Facebook, YouTube

Groups for LIV Golf in Bangkok

4 Aces

Dustin Johnson

Pat Perez, Patrick Reed, Talor Gooch


Martin Kaymer

Graeme McDowell, Richard Bland, Laurie Canter


Bryson DeChambeau

Paul Casey, Charles Howell III, Anirban Lahiri


Sergio Garcia

Abraham Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Chacarra

Hi Flyers

Phil Mickelson

Bernd Wiesberger, Matthew Wolff, Cameron Tringale

Iron Heads

Kevin Na

Sadom Kaewkanjana, Phacara Khongwatmai, Sihwan Kim


Lee Westwood

Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, Sam Horsfield


Bubba Watson (not playing)

Harold Varner III, Hudson Swafford, James Piot, Turk Petit


Cameron Smith

Marc Leishman, Matt Jones, Wade Ormsby


Brooks Koepka

Jason Kokrak, Peter Uihlein, Chase Koepka


Louis Oosthuizen

Charl Schwartzel, Branden Grace, Shaun Norris


Joaquin Nieman

Scott Vincent, Hideto Tanihara, Jediah Morgan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *