Diablo II: Resurrected Ladder Season 2 now live


  • Jump into the second season of Ladder Diablo II: Risen
  • Unlock Dread Zones – frequently rotating areas that offer higher difficulty battles, more XP, and better loot chances, all for a more epic leveling experience.
  • Master demons that have eluded you with 6 new Unique Grand Charms that allow you to break certain types of monster immunities.

Sharpen your swords and gather your strength – Ladder Season 2 of Diablo II: Risen are now live, including the new Zones and Sundering Charms. Starting October 6th, you can jump into the action and climb the leaderboards as you slay the demons that await. Plus, experience all the quality-of-life updates, bug fixes, and more that were added in the recent 2.5 patch.

Ladder Season 2

Ladder Season 2 gives the next chance to race to level 99 and collect powerful loot along the way. This season will introduce Dread Zones and Sundering Charms, helping you fight the enemies that cross your path! For those new to Ladder Seasons, you may be wondering what happens to your shared stash loot once the current season ends. Once Ladder Season One ends, all Ladder characters will be transferred to their respective non-ladder team. All items in the shared stash of this charset go to a new set of Shared Drop Checkout Only tabs, indicated by a “Past” checkbox. Players can retire any items they would like to keep throughout the second season of Ladder. When the season ends, this set of draw-only discard cards will be replaced with any items in the Ladder Season Two shared inventory. Make sure you retrieve any items before then or they will be lost forever!

Diablo II: Resurrected Ladder Season 2

Zones of Terror

To make the journey to level 99 accessible to a larger player population, offer more variety besides repeatedly farming Baal, Diablo and Nihlathak, and most importantly, stay challenging, Zones of Terror have been introduced. When playing a game with the Terror Zone feature, every hour, fiendish shivers of the Lord of Destruction’s unwavering corruption flood certain zones, terrorizing the monsters within, making them at least two levels higher than their current level or starting level, up to a maximum per difficulty. XP gained and loot dropped by killing terrified monsters will be based on this new level. You can visit our latest blog for even more details on how monster levels will be affected.

To unlock the Terror Zones mode, you must defeat Baal per character, per difficulty using any expansion character – existing characters that have already met the requirements will automatically unlock this feature. Once the second season of Ladder begins, players will need to meet these unlock requirements to experience Horror Zones on their new ladder characters.

New Sundering Charms

On Hell difficulty, monsters can receive resistance increases above 100%, making those monsters immune to certain types of damage. Previously there were only a few ways to lower a monster’s immunity, meaning only a small portion of hero builds could successfully farm all zones. To solve this scenario and promote increased class construction diversity, we introduced six Sundering Charms which allow the player to break certain types of monster immunity while the charm is in the new Ladder characters inventory. Keep your wits about you, because these new unique charms will only drop from terrified monsters of Champion, Unique, Superunique, or Boss difficulty.

To learn more about Patch 2.5, Ladder Season 2 and all the latest Diablo II: Risen news, visit our blog.

Diablo® II: Resurrected™

Xbox Live

Diablo® II: Resurrected™

Blizzard Entertainment



Diablo® II: Resurrected™ is the definitive remastering of Diablo® II and the Lord of Destruction® expansion—two signature entries in Blizzard Entertainment’s genre-defining action role-playing series. Veteran players, as well as those who missed out when the original game was first released on PC twenty years ago, can now experience the timeless gameplay of Diablo® II with modern visuals and audio that take advantage of today’s gaming hardware. Climb the Forgotten Tower, forge a path through the jungles of Kurast and storm the gates of Hell to defeat Diablo himself. Then climb to the top of Mount Arreat to face Baal, the Lord of Destruction, in Worldstone Keep. Seven of Sanctuary’s greatest champions await on the iconic campfire screen—Amazon, Assassin, Barbarian, Druid, Necromancer, Paladin, and Sorceress. Each is highly customizable with countless crafting and gear options for players to explore. Diablo® II: Resurrected can be played as a solo experience or grab friends and enjoy up to 8 player online co-op multiplayer. Then let off some steam and claim some ears by engaging in exciting PvP duels outside the city.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *