Japan’s Epsilon rocket fails during launch of technology demonstration satellite

Japan’s first orbital launch in 2022 did not go according to plan.

A Japanese Epsilon rocket lifted off from the Uchinoura Space Center at 8:50 p.m. EDT on Tuesday (Oct. 11, 0050 GMT and 9:50 a.m. Japan time on Oct. 12), in a mission known as Innovative Satellite Technology Demonstration 3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *